meryl's musings

return h o m e

MERYL LISTENS: EPISODE ONE

Today I take a look at some music I acquired over the 2019 holidays, and slightly thereafter as well. // 02052020

So, over the holidays and a little bit beyond that, I acquired a handful of musical works by different artists I follow, and I wanted to actually take some time to listens and give my thoughts.

RIDE ETERNAL EXPLODES INTO THE NEW YEAR

The sequel to ReKall explodes into the darksynth/synthwave scene just as 2020 marches forward. // 01012020

First of all, happy new year! I didn't think we'd make it this far, but we have! Coming from almost nothing and continuing to rise three years later, I bring you my newest album, my sequel to ReKall: Ride Eternal.

WORLD OF WARCRAFT IS OLD NEWS

Massively Multiplayer Roleplaying games have been around for a long time, and in order to survive they must return to their roots. Hence the reason, World of Warcraft is old news. // 12212019

For years, World of Warcraft has been the dominant idea of what an MMO should be, but it's just about 2020 now, and it's time we move forward. Because if we don't, the entire genre is going to die.